I Advise You To Trust That Your Father Knows Best

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

BlutoDear Modern Philosopher,

Father’s Day is on Sunday, and while I always look forward to the wonderful time I’ll spend with my children on that day, it is also a sad one for me because my Dad is no longer with us.

There’s a part of me that feels like it’s wrong to enjoy the holiday when my Father is gone.  I know that probably sounds a bit ridiculous, but I still feel guilty nevertheless.

Obviously, I can’t be glum and depressed when my amazing children are celebrating my special day, but at the same time, I just feel like I need to spend some time mourning.

What do you advise?  I know you lost your Father several years ago, so what do you do to deal with this on Father’s Day?

Thanks for your help.

A Father and a Son

Happy_Fathers_dayDear Father & Son,

Happy Father’s Day!  While it’s…

View original post 224 more words

Leave a Reply

